Meet the Team

The College staff represent a balanced complement of experience and dynamism. Dedication, commitment, passion and expertise are qualities common to the teachers, coaches and administrative staff. The College is in a fortunate position to attract highly qualified and motivated staff when vacancies occur. Academic staff members have extensive experience with the Independent Examination Board examinations through their involvement as examiners, markers and moderators with 24 currently serving in one of these capacities. This contributes to academic excellence.


Mr E van den Aardweg – BA (Hons) HDE BEd

Head of Academics:

Mrs V Govender – BEd (Hons) – Mathematics


Mr M Albers: BCom HDE – HOD Accounting / IEB Sub-examiner Accounting P2
Mr B Steyn: BCom HDE – Accounting / Director of Rugby / IEB Senior or Sub-examiner Accounting P1


Mrs S Cairns: HDE – HOD Afrikaans / IEB Sub-examiner P1
Mr M Badenhorst: BA (Ed) –  Housemaster, Haley / Mathematics / Afrikaans
Mr T Els: BA HED – Afrikaans
Mr H van Ellewee: BEd (Hons) HDE FDE – Afrikaans
Mr N van Heerden: BEd – Afrikaans
Mr A van Zyl: BA HDE – Afrikaans / IEB Sub examiner P2 / Grade Head Grade 10


Mrs J Hicks: MTech PGCE – HOD Visual Arts

Ms L Langa: BTech – Visual Arts / Design and Technology (Part time)

Business Studies:

Mr W Marsden: HDE – HOD Business Studies
Ms A Fripp: BCom HDE FDE ACE – Business Studies / Director of Clubs and Culture


Rev James Headbush: BA (Bachelor of Arts) HDE (Higher Diploma in Education) Dip Theol (Diploma in Theology) BTh (Hon) Bachelor of Theology Honours

kerry coleman


Mrs K-J Coleman: B Soc Sci (Hons) M Soc Sci – Counselling / Life Orientation


Ms U Singh: BA (Hons) – HOD Dramatic Arts
Mrs E Stockil-Smith: MA PGCE – Dramatic Arts

Engineering Graphics and Design:

Mr D Moodley: HDE – HOD EGD/ IEB Moderator EGD
Mr M Delport: HDE FDE – Housemaster, Gillingham / EGD / IEB Senior Sub-examiner EGD P2
Mr S Mbhele: BEd – Design and Technology (Part-time)


Mrs J Curtiss: BA HDE – HOD English / IEB Sub-examiner P2
Ms N Arndt: BA (Ed) – English
Mr J Beaumont: BA (Hons) HDE – Housemaster, Finningley / English
Mrs C Hornby: BA HDE – English (Part-time)
Mr A Morgan: BA (Hons) PGC – English / Grade Head Grade 11 / IEB Sub-examiner P1
Mrs N Pearman: English (Part-time)
Mr A Ryan: BA (Hons) PGCE – English
Mr M Saville: B Journ (Hons) PGCE – English / IEB Sub-examiner P2
Mr G Thompson: BA (Hons) PGCE – English


Mr J Robinson: BA HMS – HOD Geography
Mr W Amos: BA (Hons) HDE – Geography
Mr J Drew: BA HDE – Geography
Mrs T van den Aardweg: BA HDE – Geography / History


Mr N Peacock: BA (Hons) HDE – HOD History / IEB Senior Sub-examiner History P2
Mr J Waldburger: BA PGCE – History / IEB Sub-examiner History P1
Mrs T van den Aardweg: BA HDE – Geography / History


Mrs P Meyer: BEd – Inclusion Programme / Academic Support


Mr B Ndaba: BPaed – HOD isiZulu / IEB Examiner isiZulu
Mr M Zungu: BSS (Hons) – i/c Community Outreach/ isiZulu

Information Technology:

Mrs C Elliot: MSc PGCE – HOD Information Technology

Life Sciences:

Mr D Macdonald: BSc (Hons) HDE – HOD Life Sciences / IEB Sub-examiner Life Sciences P1
Mr R de Villiers: BSc (Hons) HDE – Deputy Headmaster / Head of Houses / Life Sciences
Mr K Eysele: BSc PGCE – Life Sciences / Life Orientation
Mr B McClure: MA PGCE – Life Sciences

Life Orientation:

Mr K Eysele: BSc PGCE – Life Sciences / Life Orientation


Mrs R du Plessis: BSc PGCE – Grade Head Grade 8 / HOD Mandarin / Mathematics
Ms X Dai: Mandarin


Mr M Ancillotti: BSc HDE – HOD Mathematics
Mr P Kirsten: BSc HDE FDE – Senior Deputy Headmaster / Mathematics
Mr A Willows: BSc HDE – Dep Headmaster / Housemaster, Pembroke /Mathematics
Mr M Badenhorst: BA (Ed) – Mathematics / Afrikaans / Grade Head Grade 8
Mr C M Botha: BEd (Hons) HDE Sec. Ed ACE – Mathematics /IEB Senior Sub-examiner / MiC Pastoral Care
Mrs R du Plessis: BSc PGCE – Mathematics / HOD Mandarin
Mrs V Govender: BEd (Hons) – Head of Academics / IEB Sub-examiner AP Maths
Mr S Green: BEd (FET) – Mathematics / Grade Head Grade 12 / IEB Sub-examiner Maths Lit P2
Mr E Grundling: BEd – Mathematics
Mrs S Hotz: BSc PGCE – Mathematics (part time)
Ms G Owen: BSc (Hons) HDE – Mathematics (part time)
Mr A Prinsloo: HDE – Mathematics / i/c Dayboys


Mr M Lombard: BMus (Hons); MMus (Masters) – Director of Music
Mr B Alborough: BA (Hons) – HOD Music (subject)
Mrs B Ziegelmeier: BMus (Hons), LTGL LRSM – Piano Studies / Accompanist


Mrs B Barnard: – i/c Knowledge Centre


Mrs S Murray: BSc (Hons) HDE – HOD Science / IEB Science Examiner Phys Science
Mr S Main: HDE – Science
Mr G Moerdyk: BEd (Hons) – Housemaster, Sheffield / Science / IEB Sub-examiner Phys Science P1
Mr B Thompson: HDE SecEd FDE ACE – Grade Head Gr 9 / Science