Events and Calendar


Forthcoming events

Save the Date – 2019

Friday 11 October  Matric Final Assembly (Boys and staff only)
Friday 11 October 16h30  EGD Exhibition – Grade 12
Friday 11 October 17h30  Art Exhibition – Grade 12
Friday 11 October 18h30  Leavers’ Service – Grade 12 parents and boys only
Friday 11 October 19h00  Leavers’ Dinner (Henderson Hall) Grade 12 parents and boys only (RSVP required)
Tuesday 15 October 18h00  Parents’ Society Meeting (Sir Liege Hulett Room)
Wednesday 16 October 17h00  Grade 9 Historyonix Expo Prize-giving (Greyhound)
Wednesday 16 October 17h30  Wellness Forum Meeting
Thursday 17 October 19h00  Grade 8 & 9 Drama Film Fest
Thursday 17 October 20h00  Drama Open Stage Evening (Grades 10 and 11)
Tuesday 22 October 18h00  Businessman of the Year Dinner (Greyhound) by invitation only
Wednesday 23 October 18h30  Speakers’ Circle End of Year Dinner (Greyhound) by invitation only
Tuesday 29 October 19h00  Music@Kearsney Studio Concert
Wednesday 30 17h30  House Formal Dinner
Thursday 31 October 12h00  HALF TERM
Tuesday 05 November  Remembrance Week starts
Friday 08 November 19h00  Carol Service for Grade 9 –  12 boys and parents
Sunday 10 November 19h00  Carol Service for Grade 8 and Kearsney Community
Monday 11 November  Grades 8 to 11 examinations start
Monday 11 November 11h00  Remembrance Day Service
Tuesday 12 November 18h00  Parents’ Society Meeting
Thursday 14 November 14h00  Centenary Committee Meeting
Friday 15 November 11h00  Grade 8 to 11 boarders exeats
Saturday 16 November 18h00  Cricket Dinner (by invitation only)
Wednesday 20 November  Grade 9 Examinations End
Thursday 21 November  Grade 9 Work Experience starts
Friday 22 November  Grade 9 Work Experience
Friday 22 November  Grade 8 Examinations End
Friday 22 November 11h00  Grade 10 and 11 boarders exeats start
Friday 22 November 14h00  Grade 8s Rites of Passage programme
Saturday 23 November 08h00  Grade 8s Rites of Passage programme ends
Saturday 23 November 14h00  New Grade 8s My Bright Future weekend
Sunday 24 November  New Grade 8s My Bright Future weekend
Friday 29 November 12h00  Grade 10 and 11 Examinations End (boys may depart)
 School closes

Detailed term calendars for 2019

2020 Term Dates

Term

Term dates

Half term dates

1 Tuesday 14 Jan – Friday 20 March at 09h00 Thursday 13 Feb at 12 noon –
Monday 17 Feb (inclusive)
2 Wed 15 Apr – Friday 19 June at 09h00 Thursday 14 May at 12 noon –
Monday 18 May (inclusive)
3 Tuesday 14 July – Friday 18 Sept at 12h00 Thursday 6 Aug at 12 noon –
Monday 10 Aug (inclusive)
4 Tuesday 29 Sept – Friday 27 November Thursday 29 Oct at 12 noon –
Monday 02 Nov (inclusive)

2021 Term Dates

Term

Term dates 2021

Half term dates 2021

1 Tuesday 12 January – Friday 26 March at 09h00 Thursday 18 February at 12 noon –
Monday 22 February 2021 (inclusive)
2 Tuesday 20 April – Friday 18 June at 09h00 Thursday 20 May at 12 noon –
Monday 24 May 2021 (inclusive)
3 Tuesday 13 July – Friday 17 September at 12h00 Thursday 05 August at 12 noon –
Monday 09 August 2021 (inclusive)
4 Tuesday 05 October – Friday 03 December at various times Thursday 28 October at 12 noon –
Monday 01 November 2021 (inclusive)