Events and Calendar


2019 Term Dates

Term

Term dates

Half term dates

1 15 January – 29 March at 09h00 Thursday 14 Feb at 12 noon –  Monday 18 February (inclusive)
2 24 April – 21 June at 09h00 Thursday 23 May at 12 noon – Monday 27 May (inclusive)
3 16 July – 27 September at 12h00 Thursday 08 Aug at 12 noon – Monday 12 August (inclusive)
4 08 October – 29 November Thursday 31 Oct at 12 noon – Monday 4 November (inclusive)
Art exhibition 12 March 2019 (term 1)
Photo and film 04 June 2019 (term 2)
Words@Kearsney 05 and 06 June 2019 (term 2)
Drama@Kearsney 17 and 18 July (term 3)
Music Festival 30 and 31 July (term 3)
Dance@Kearsney 14 – 16 August (term 3)

Forthcoming events

Save the Date – 2019

St Stithians fixture, Johannesburg – Friday 17 / Saturday 18 June

Leadership Week for Grades 8 to 11 – Monday 26 to Thursday 29 August

Grandparents’ Day – Friday 20 September

Speech Day and Grade 12 Prize Giving- Friday 27 September

Detailed term calendars:

2020 Term Dates

Term

Term dates

Half term dates

1 Tuesday 14 Jan – Friday 20 March at 09h00 Thursday 13 Feb at 12 noon – Monday 17 Feb (inclusive)
2 Wed 15 Apr –Friday 19 June at 09h00 Thursday 14 May at 12 noon – Monday 18 May (inclusive)
3 Tuesday 14 July – Friday 18 Sept at 12h00 Thursday 6 Aug at 12 noon – Monday 10 Aug (inclusive)
4 Tuesday 29 Sept – Friday 27 November Thursday 29 Oct at 12 noon – Monday 02 Nov (inclusive)