SA Men’s Hockey selection for KCOB

After a national hockey selection camp the team to play in the Hockey World League Semi Finals was announced. We are delighted to learn that Bili Ntuli (2014) has been chosen to represent South Africa. This event is a World Cup qualifying tournament and will be held in Johannesburg from 08 to 23 July 2017. Australia, Germany, Spain and Belgium among other countries, will take part.

National Hockey selections 2017

Three Kearsney hockey players were selected for SA Schools’ teams.

Keanan Naidoo SA U18B team
Guy Morgan SA U17 team
Chase Kelly SAU16 HP squad

Congratulations boys!

Provincial Hockey selections

Congratulations to all of the Kearsney hockey players who were selected for various KZN and KZN Coastal Hockey teams for 2017:

KZN Coastal U18A:
Keanan Naidoo, Guy Morgan, Jeremy Foord, Liam Maguire and Luke de Vlieg

KZN Coastal U18B:
Nicholas de Beer, Kyle Koenig and Steven Conway

KZN Coastal U18 Impis: Benjamin Proctor

KZN Coastal U16A:
Chase Kelly, David Hudson and Luyanda Chiliza

KZN Coastal U16B:
James Maguire and Joshua Barrett

KZN Coastal U16 Warriors:
Cameron Nel, Hayden de Kock and Thomas Constable

KZN U14:
Calvin Davis, Menzi Mhlungu and Gontse Machaba

KZN Coastal U14A:
Tim Dladla, Rourke Palmer, Campbell Duckworth and Nkateko Khoza

KZN Coastal U14B:
Matthew Foord and Ruben Rheeder (non-travelling reserve)

Congratulations to Lyle Jarvel who was selected for the SA U17 Hockey squad and Luke de Vlieg and Jeremy Foord who were selected for the SA U16 High Performance Hockey squad. This is a fantastic achievement.

Pictured L-R: Luke de Vlieg, Lyle Jarvel and Jeremy Foord

Written on 21 July 2015

Congratulations to Sihle Ntuli, our Kearsney 1st XI hockey coach, who has been appointed as the SA U16 boys coach. Sihle’s talent and enthusiasm has contributed to our 1st team having a very successful season under his guidance.

Written on 02 June 2015