National Hockey selections 2017

Three Kearsney hockey players were selected for SA Schools’ teams.

Keanan Naidoo SA U18B team
Guy Morgan SA U17 team
Chase Kelly SAU16 HP squad

Congratulations boys!

Congratulations to Dylan Richardson (Grade 10) who attended the SA Rugby Union U16 High Performance Training Camp in Paarl during the October holidays. Dylan, who captained Kearsney’sd U16A team and played for the KZN U16 Grant Khomo team, joined fifty-eight rugby stars from around the country at this prestigious camp.  Dylan has a promising rugby future ahead of him and we look forward to many more great achievements in the future.

Congratulations to Lyle Jarvel who was selected for the SA U17 Hockey squad and Luke de Vlieg and Jeremy Foord who were selected for the SA U16 High Performance Hockey squad. This is a fantastic achievement.

Pictured L-R: Luke de Vlieg, Lyle Jarvel and Jeremy Foord

Written on 21 July 2015

Julian Lewis (Kearsney Class of 2013) has been selected as the goal keeper for the SA Men’s’ Water Polo Team for the 16th FINA World Championships to be held in Kazan, Russia from 23 July – 8 August 2015.

Congratulations Julian. We wish you well for the event.

Written on 30 June 2015

Congratulations to Sihle Ntuli, our Kearsney 1st XI hockey coach, who has been appointed as the SA U16 boys coach. Sihle’s talent and enthusiasm has contributed to our 1st team having a very successful season under his guidance.

Written on 02 June 2015