Branches

Branches brings Old Boys together regionally.

Branches aim to promote the three core goals of Old boy, namely fellowship and networking, and support for the future success of our Alma Mata: Kearsney College through fostering Kearsney’s interests and promoting Kearsney’s financial sustainability.

NATIONAL

     
Cape Town Euvrard Loubser 082 894 8257 publish49@gmail.com
Dolphin Coast Tim Johnson 082 424 6202 tim.johnson@seeff.com
Durban & Pietermaritzburg Kevin Phillips 083 296 3720 kevin@photonote.co.za
Gauteng Mhlangenkuleko Siwisa 078 459 2943 mns.siwisa@gmail.com
Pietermaritzburg Vacant    
South Coast David Rush 083 709 6912 davidr@dbn.caxton.co.za
Zululand Daniel Verbaan 082 891 3606 mtunzini4@retail.spar.co.za
       

INTERNATIONAL

     
Australia Richard Bridel + 61 405 100 261 richard.bridel@landisgyr.com
Mauritius Raymond Hein + 230 525 44887 rwhein@intnet.mu
Middle East Sergey Kokarev +971 504 583573 sergey.kokarev@gmail.com
New Zealand Mark Berge +64 27 230 1500 mark@cij.co.nz
Swaziland Steve Martin +268 760 39787 secur-alarm@realnet.co.sz
UK London Angelo van Dyk +44 747 259 7971 angelo.van.dyk@gmail.com
USA Carl Preller +1 203 260 4382 carl.preller2@gmail.com

Starting a new Branch

One of the most popular ways to reconnect with each other and Kearsney College is through Regional Old Boy Branches. The Office of Alumni Relations works with KCOB volunteers to build and maintain robust KCOB Branches in 14 regions across the country and around the world.

Branch events and activities revolve around these themes:

  • meeting fellow Old Boys
  • recruiting prospective Kearsney students
  • welcoming new Old Boys to the area
  • promoting the college locally
  • staying abreast of developments at Kearsney
  • networking
  • having fun!

To start a branch we need a small team of local committed Old Boys to help us build KCOB communities around four key connection points:

  • Attend
  • Participate
  • Volunteer
  • Advocate

Contact KCOB Branch Liaison driver: Wray Radford on trucokzn@iafrica.com or the KCOB team on oldboys@kearsney.com